what is your favorite tea?

May 25, 2010

what is your favorite tea?

I get the question often… “What is your favorite tea?”

My answer is simple… “It all depends on my mood.”

Being the mother of a toddler, my mood changes often, so does my favorite tea.

Busy, long days call for chocolate delight black tea. I turn on my teapot, put my bags in the car, gather my son’s belongings, listen for the whistle of the pot, steep, add almond milk, grab the kid, walk out of the door, and start the day. chocolate delight offers me the caffeine boost without the jolt and has a calming aroma that holds me until my mid morning snack time.

If I’m enjoying quiet time, I sip a refreshing glass of iced mint to be herbal tea. mint to be lets my mind wander. It has a quintessential balance of peppermint, spearmint, rosehips, and hibiscus that allows me to forget the cares of the day.

Before ending the day, rooibos chai is a wind down must. The combination of spices and South African rooibos tea is a perfect decaffeinated treat that I enjoy while curled up with a good book.

I could go on and on. As my mood changes, so does my tea. As my tea changes, so does my mood.

So just add honey tea lovers, “What is your favorite tea?”

Leave a Reply

